Big City Wooden Rail Train Table

Price £129.99
Out of Stock
Age range: 3 years - 8 years

This product has a maximum orderable quantity of 1. Please update your selected quantity to be within this limit.

cancel changes
Product Information
Specifications
Delivery Options
Big City Wooden Rail Train Table is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from endles options and great fun! we got this as a Christmas present for our little boy 30 months old and he just loves it and plays most of the time. I have seen that some of the reviewers have commented that some parts were missing when assembling but this was not the case with us. we assembled it when he went to sleep after our guests left on Christmas Eve and that was fun working on it at 2AM but we succeeded in less than 2h. table is a bit on a larger size so make sure you check how it will fit in your room but if you have few kids joining the party its excellent too. good feature is that the magnets (N,S) are differently coloured (red, blue) so the little ones can spot how to assemble them. I would 100% recommend the table its great fun
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Bought this for our grandchildren very easy to assemble and looks like there will be hours of play they love it
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely and compact Grandson loves this table. He spends hours playing with the train side and when wanting a change it turns over for a road way for his cars. Excellent value that looks like a good piece of furniture.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Train Set I cannot compliment this train set enough. Since we set it up my son has been non stop playing with it. It lives in our lounge and is very attractive to look out and not an eye sore at all. Lovely quality and we were blown away with the amount of pieces included in this set. He never bores with it. It has been made beautifully and the pieces that accompany it are of great design. We love the london landmarks, so glad we purchased it!
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great item high quality +++= I bought this item a few weeks ago and my boy adore it
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy NannyB I bought this for my grandson. An early birthday present. I hadn't seen it until yesterday. I can't believe how good it is. Who wouldn't want to be a child again and being in charge of the trains. Great product.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and lots of pieces Our grandchildren love playing with table. Only downside is that it is large and had to rearrange bedroom furniture!
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubbish Terrible. Damaged. Customer service the worst. They dont care
Date published: 2018-01-24
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_17
  • loc_en_GB, sid_143376, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_elc-uk
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 101ms
  • reviews, product
Questions & Answers

How long does this take to put together? Is it pretty straightforward? Thanks

Asked by: Charlotte1986
Hi, This is a wooden table with a handy storage drawer with 100 accessories. I would not be able to advise on the time this will take to build, it would all depend on the accessories you choose to use. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Chelsea
Date published: 2018-12-17

what other brans names trains is this compatible with e.g. brio, bigjigs, Thomas trains.

Asked by: reshma
Hi, Thanks for your query. All Big City Rail is compatible with Brio. We hope this helps.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2018-12-12

There are two questions already relating to whether this is compatible with brio trains or not - one says that it is and the other says it isn’t... please can you confirm if it is or isn’t?

Asked by: Lisa
Hi, Thanks for your query. Yes, all Big City Rail is compatible with Brio. We hope this helps.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2018-12-07

Can you please send me a link to the cars which can you bought and used on the reverse side to the train set? Thanks!

Asked by: Han1
Thanks for your query. Please click this link for the cars which are idea for this. https://www.elc.co.uk/garages-wheels-and-vehicles/big-city-superwheels---20-cars/142603.html Regards.
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2018-12-03

I am looking to buy this for my son for Christmas, after reading the reviews I have found they have been made by a family who has bought it for young children. My son is five, will he be too big for this?

Asked by: EmmaG85
Thanks for your query. This is suitable from 3 years - 8 years, so would be fine for a 5 year old. Regards.
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2018-11-28

Can the drawer fit all the accessories in together?

Asked by: Claire
Hi, Thanks for your query. No not all pieces. The mountain, station and shed cannot fit into the drawer. We hope this helps.
Answered by: Kirsty
Date published: 2018-10-04

Hi, can you let me which parts are not suitable for under 3yr olds? All brio trains are and the track looks so similar - is it just the trains or the bridges and/or the tree/building blocks too? Thank you in advance.

Asked by: Polar
Hello, Thank you for your query. The item is not suitable for under 3s due to the small parts. i.e. the signs, tress etc. Best wishes.
Answered by: CharlotteA
Date published: 2018-09-18

Hi. Is this product unavailable temporarily or will is be completely discontinued?

Asked by: Haysmarie
Thanks for your query. This is now back in stock. Regards,
Answered by: paulsu
Date published: 2018-08-02
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_31
  • loc_en_GB, sid_143376, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_elc-uk
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_plugin, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 155ms
  • questions, product
Learning skills

see more by: Big City

Back to top